United Way relies on an incredible team of dedicated volunteers and employees to make great things happen every day across the Southern Interior BC.

The Southern Interior BC Board

Our Board of Directors is a group of professionals and leaders within the community who volunteer their time to govern United Way Southern Interior BC. They contribute their unique insight and knowledge to ensure that the United Way is run responsibly and fulfills its mission.

Sinead Scanlon

Board Chair

Senior Manager, BDO Canada LLP (Kelowna)

Kathy Conway

Past Chair

President and CEO, Interior Savings Credit Union
Jennifer Robins

Jennifer Robins


Jennifer Kilback

Director and Treasurer

Chief of Business Operations, Hyper Hippo Productions

Amanda Wright


Controller, CapriCMW

Greg McGowan


1st Vice President, South Okanagan Boundary Labour Council

Sandi Fazan


Domestic Violence Coordinator, RCMP

Scott Murray


Lawyer, Connect Family Law

Doug Patton


Vice President & Market Manager, BMO Private Banking

Carmen Belanger


Support Service Supervisor, Interior Health

Steve Morrison


Lawyer, Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murphy LLP

Dennis Silvestrone


Continuing Studies and Corporate Training, Okanagan College

Peter Pogue


President, Kal-Mor Mortgages and Investments Ltd.

North Okanagan Local Committee

In April 2019, the North Okanagan Columbia Shuswap United Way merged with United Way CSO and the North Okanagan local committee was formed to represent the interests of the North Okanagan, Columbia, Shuswap region. This committe reports to the SIBC Board of Directors. More details and committee list coming soon!

Southern Interior BC Staff

Our team is a dedicated group of professionals who each bring a unique skill set and perspective to the table. They all have one common goal in mind: to make the community in which they live the best it can be.

Marianne Dahl

Marketing & Events Manager

Jeremy Lugowy

Corporate and Workplace Giving Manager

Sarah Anne Taylor

Individual and Planned Giving Manager

Reanne Holden-Amadio

Community Investment Manager

(Mat leave Nov 2018-2019)

Jude Brunt

Community Investment Manager

(Nov 2018 – 2019)

Trish Hall

Finance Associate

Tracy Williamson

North Okanagan Community Engagement Manager

GenNext Board of Directors

Under the umbrella of the United Way, GenNext works to encourage young professionals in their 20s and 30s to give back to their community. Their Board of Directors is made up of emerging leaders who are passionate about volunteerism and furthering the United Way’s mission.

Kayla Caruana of Investors Group

Kayla Caruana

Consultant, IG Wealth Management

Nola Lagace

Commercial Account Manager, RBC
Mercedes Marleau of KPMG

Mercedes Marleau

Director of Events

Senior Accountant, KPMG
Mitch LaRue

Mitch Larue

Director of Marketing and Communications
Financial Services Rep, CIBC

Heather McColl

Director, Community Engagement
Consultant, IG Wealth Management

Julianne Kublik

Senior Tax Accountant, BDO Canada

Find out more about GenNext and the work they do at their homepage.

GenNext Home Page

Our volunteers contribute their time, expertise and talent to improve lives in their communities – join us and make a difference!